Norges Bank Watch 2020

3 March 2020

Each year the Centre for Monetary Economics (CME) at the Department of Economics, BI Norwegian Business School, appoints an independent group of experts to evaluate monetary policy in Norway.

This year the NBW committee consists of Kyrre Martinius Knudsen, Chief Economist at SpareBank 1 SR-Bank, and Professor Gernot Doppelhofer, Norwegian School of Economics (NHH). The Ministry of Finance uses the Norges Bank Watch reports as input to their annual Financial Markets Report to the Parliament, when assessing the conduct of monetary policy. The Ministry of Finance partly funds the Norges Bank Watch reports.

You can also see all news here.