The Organisation

BI's Management Team

BI Norwegian Business School management team consists of nine persons who all report to the president.

BIs management team

  • President

    Inge Jan Henjesand

  • Chief Financial Officer

    Thomas Hvamstad

    Accounting department
  • Executive Vice President

    Marius Eriksen

    Full-time Programmes
  • Executive Vice President

    Lise Hammergren

    BI Executive
  • Executive Vice President

    Wenche Helene Nilsen

    Organization and Strategy
  • Executive Vice President Communication

    Yngve Kveine

    Corporate Communications and Public Affairs
  • Chief Digital Officer

    Elin Borrebæk

  • Strategic advisor

    Jens Petter Tøndel

    Presidents Staff
  • Provost

    Amir Sasson

    Innovation and Outreach
  • Provost

    Hilde Christiane Bjørnland

    Research and Academic Resources Staff
  • Provost

    Bendik Meling Samuelsen

    Academic Programmes Staff