The Organisation


Below you will find an overview of BI Norwegian Business School's Committees.

Learning Environment Committee

The Learning Environment Committee at BI Norwegian Business School, Oslo, is to be the advisory body to the foundation's board of Trustees in issues which relate to the business school's learning environment in accordance with Section 4-3 of the Act relating to universities and university colleges.

Programme Committees

BI Norwegian Business School has a Programme Committee for each programme area: Bachelor, Master, Executive and Doctorates.

The Programme Committees are advisory bodies for the dean in the academic issues he/she is in charge of. The Committee deals with academic issues such as treatment of study plans, review of course descriptions (objectives, topics, literature, pedagogical models and types of evaluation), assessment of the areas and levels of expertise of lecturers, counsellors and external examiners, study progress requirements, admission rules, assessment of partners and approval of in-house courses, studies and programmes to be approved with credits.

Supervisory Committee

Reviews income statement and balance sheet, elects an auditor and ensures that the Board's use of funds is in accordance with legal provisions and statutes.

The Committee:
Anne Helsingseng - Deloitte
Olve Gravråk, Valogiant
Christian Winther - Pangea Property Partners

Works Council and Working Environment Committee (BAMU)

BAMU is BI's works council and working environment committee. BAMU's authority, responsibilities and composition are stated in the Working Environment Act.

Anja Holter Solberg, HR Director (chair)
Inge Jan Henjesand, President
Hilde Bjørnland, Provost
Marius Eriksen, Executive Vice President Full-time programmes

Tale Rognerud Johnsen, BIFA/Parat
Camilla Ljone, BIFA/Parat
Robert G. Hansen, leader FBI
Toril Sigstadsø, FBI 
Jørgen Finstad, safety delegate

In addition these meet:
Kari Nørgaard, Human Resources Advisor (secretary)
Representative from Stamina Helse (BHT)