BI Research Centre

Centre for Corporate Governance Research

The CCGR aims to produce high-quality research on how ownership and governance of firms impact value-creation and the welfare of firms’ stakeholders.

Organization and Funding

The Centre for Corporate Governance Research (CCGR) was founded in 2005 by Professor Emeritus Øyvind Bøhren and is anchored in the Finance Department, BI Norwegian Business School.

The CCGR is currently directed by Professor Charlotte Østergaard. Associate Professor Janis Berzins is in charge of data base maintenance and infrastructure. The financing of the CCGR comes from the Norwegian business community, the Research Council of Norway, and from BI Norwegian Business School. Our research is independent of opinions and positions by our funders.

The CCGR Council provides advisory feedback on research work, network-building, and financial sources targeting. The council furthermore helps ensure that the activities of the CCGR are consistent with its mission and strategy. Its members are appointed by BI Norwegian Business School.

The current members of the CCGR Council are:
• Camilla Hagen Sørli (Canica; chair)
• Leiv Askvig (Sundt)
• Morten Bergesen (Havfonn)
• Morten Borge (Ferd)
• Eilert G. Hanoa (Real-Forvaltning)
• Frederik Selvaag (Selvaag Gruppen)
• Christen Sveaas (Kistefos)